Portraiture Examples

©Alejandro Cesarco
Alejandro Cesarco

Alejandro Cesarco inspired my photography because he took pictures of people inside. The people are in the center while showing some of the background that will reveal something about them.

©David Hilliard

David Hilliard

David Hilliard inspired my photography because of the portraits with people in a room. I like the photograph above because it shows them in their nature environment. The photo above shows a man holding an item that can be significant to them. Also, the room he is in is messy and might not be staged. I want my photographs to be of people in their natural state while their room reveals something about them.

© Tod Hido
TodHido

Tod Hido inspird some of my photography because I like that he has the women looking directly at the camera. I was considering whether or not my pictures should be in black and white or in color.

© August Sander

august_sander_boy_cadetAugust Sander inspired my photography because he has a full length picture of people. He has them right in the center with some background still showing. I also like that the people’s position revealed something about them by whether or not they choose to smile, stand, or hold.

Leave a comment